Accessibility Navigation:

Student Organizations

Student Union, Activities and Recreation

Workshops

 

REGISTRATION WORKSHOP (MANDATORY FOR ALL STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS)
Starting in 2014-2015, all student organizations must send at least one member of their new executive board to a Student Organization Registration Workshop.  This workshop will cover topics such as funding, available resources and benefits, and policies.  Organizations must complete this between April 1 and September 12 to be considered registered for the 2014-2015 school year.  All Registration Workshops will take place in the Student Union.
 

To register for a workshop click here.

Thursday, January 22 @ 5:00 p.m. SU 265
Tuesday, January 27 @ 2:30 p.m. SU 265
Monday, February 2 @12:30 p.m. SU 265
Thursday, February 12 @10:00 a.m. SU 265
Wednesday, February 18 @12:30 p.m. SU 265

 

SGA FUNDING WORKSHOP
Did you know that SGA has over $225,000 in Operational, Event, Travel, and Publication Grants for your organization to access?  In this workshop, we will go over the basics of each kind of grant and how your organization can apply.

To register for a workshop click here.

Tuesday, January 13 @ 10:30 a.m. SU 265
Wednesday, January 28 @ 12:30 p.m. SU 265
Wednesday, February 4 @ 4:30 p.m. SU 265
Tuesday, February 17 @ 12:00 p.m. SU 265
Thursday, March 19 @ 12:30 p.m. SU 265
Tuesday, March 24 @ 5:00 p.m. SU 265

 

ADVISOR WORKSHOP
This one is for the advisors!  Advisors serve in one of the most important capacities for student organizations.  In this workshop we will go over the responsibilities and policies related to the role of an advisor and how to effectively advise student organization leaders and members.

To register for a workshop click here.

Thursday, January 15 @ 10:30 a.m. SU 265
Wednesday, February 11 @ 3:00 p.m. SU 265
Tuesday, March 17 @ 9:30 a.m. SU 265
 

 

 

 

Login to OrgSync to Manage your Organization  

        
 

Search the Registered Student Organizations Directory